

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, March 28, 2023 10:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 120

Relating to: the design of health care coverage plans for public safety employees. By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Bradley, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Hutton, Jacque, James, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Donovan, McGuire, Andraca, Baldeh, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goeben, Gundrum, Joers, Kurtz, Nedweski, Novak, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt, Sinicki, Sortwell, Spiros, Subeck, Tusler, Wichgers, Wittke, Shankland, Steffen and Mursau.

Senate Bill 57

Relating to: providing victim compensation for damage to a building by means of fire or explosives.

By Senators Wanggaard and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Behnke, Duchow, Green, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau and Penterman.

Senate Bill 73

Relating to: prostitution crime surcharge and making an appropriation.

By Senators Jacque, Taylor and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives Bodden, Brandtjen, Ortiz-Velez, Drake, Allen, Andraca, Behnke, Donovan, Gundrum, Mursau, Penterman, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck, Wichgers and Baldeh.

Senate Bill 97

Relating to: penalties for certain traffic violations where highway maintenance workers are present and providing a penalty.

By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Emerson, Nedweski, Armstrong, Gundrum, Moses, Novak, Rozar, Shankland, Subeck and Wittke.

Senate Bill 106

Relating to: mandatory minimum sentence for felons who illegally possess a firearm and providing a penalty.

By Senators James, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Michalski, Duchow, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 58

Relating to: mandatory minimum sentence for felons who illegally possess a firearm and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Michalski, Duchow, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Dittrich, Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor and Rettinger; cosponsored by Senators James, Feyen, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair