

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, August 22, 2023 10:00 AM 411 South

Jenkins, Janet

Of Fitchburg, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2023.

Jenkins, Janet

Of Fitchburg, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2026.

Keppel, Mary Beth

Of Madison, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2023.

Keppel, Mary Beth

Of Madison, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2026.

Ziewacz, Judy K.

Of Monona, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2023.

Ziewacz, Judy

Of Monona, as a Non-Lawyer Member on the Wisconsin Judicial Commission, to serve for the term ending August 1, 2026.

Senate Bill 333

Relating to: sexual misconduct against a pupil by a school staff member or volunteer and providing a penalty.

By Senators James, Agard, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, Spreitzer, Stroebel, Tomczyk and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, McGuire, Ohnstad, Allen, C. Anderson, Andraca, Behnke, Billings, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Drake, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Schraa, Sinicki, Steffen, Stubbs and Subeck.

Senate Bill 86

Relating to: dismissing or amending certain criminal charges and deferred prosecution agreements for certain crimes.

By Senators Hutton, Nass and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Rettinger, Michalski, Donovan, Knodl, Nedweski, Murphy and Behnke.

Assembly Bill 57

Relating to: dismissing or amending certain criminal charges and deferred prosecution agreements for certain crimes.

By Representatives Rettinger, Michalski, Donovan, Behnke, Gundrum, Knodl, Murphy, Nedweski, Rozar and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Hutton, Nass and Jacque.

Senate Bill 262

Relating to: open alcohol containers in or on all-terrain or utility terrain vehicles. By Senators Jacque, Larson, Smith, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Andraca, Palmeri, Armstrong, Bare, Bodden, Conley, Green, Gundrum, Jacobson, Joers, Rozar, Shelton, Snodgrass, Subeck and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 313

Relating to: increased penalties for failing to stop for a school bus.

By Senators James, Ballweg and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, S. Johnson, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Rettinger, Schmidt, Spiros, Stubbs and Brooks.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair