#### Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 10, 2023 10:00 AM 201 Southeast

#### Senate Bill 159

Relating to: Department of Natural Resources habitat work plan.

By Senators Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Sapik, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Green, Magnafici, Murphy and Penterman.

#### Senate Bill 220

Relating to: funding for the Fenwood Creek watershed pilot project.

By Senators James, Tomczyk and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Edming, Palmeri, Shankland and Snyder.

#### Senate Bill 239

Relating to: software, communications equipment, and maps for nonprofit organizations that promote the operation of all-terrain and utility terrain vehicles.

By Senators Marklein, Cowles, Feyen and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Bodden, Brooks, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Mursau, Novak, Spiros and Tranel.

# Senate Bill 254

Relating to: a wetland assured delineation program, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Behnke, S. Johnson, Kitchens, O'Connor and Steffen.

# Senate Bill 255

Relating to: public access to wetlands benefitting from the in lieu fee subprogram. By Senator Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Behnke, S. Johnson, Kitchens and O'Connor.

# Senate Bill 269

Relating to: grants to map, control, eradicate, monitor, and minimize the spread of wild parsnip; funding for the Bureau of Natural Heritage Conservation; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, Larson, Pfaff, Quinn and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Shankland, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Bare, Billings, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Green, Joers, Kitchens, Mursau, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Rozar, Sinicki, Snodgrass and Spiros.

Senator Robert Cowles

Chair