## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION CANCELLED**

# Committee on Universities and Revenue

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 2:00 PM 411 South

# Johnson, Senator LaTonya

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

# Palmer, Kristi

Of Kronenwetter, as a Local Government Representative on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

## Schlichting, Dr. David

Of Greenfield, as a Certified Public Accountant Representative on the Accounting Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

#### Bauer, Susan

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

#### Oemichen, William

Of New Glarus, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

# Fleming, Kate M.

Of Mequon, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

#### Senate Bill 845

Relating to: standard industrial classification codes for linen supply and industrial launderers and modifying the manufacturing and agriculture tax credit.

By Senators Hutton, Testin and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Duchow, Jacobson, Macco, Maxey, Murphy, Penterman, Steffen, Summerfield and Melotik.

# Senate Bill 367

Relating to: guaranteed admission to University of Wisconsin System institutions and technical colleges and requiring high schools to prepare class rankings for certain pupils.

By Senator Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, Murphy, Vos, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Macco, Maxey, Nedweski, Rozar and Wichgers.

Senator Rob Hutton Chair