Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Universities and Revenue

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 25, 2024 1:00 PM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Universities and Revenue will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Bauer, Susan

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Fleming, Kate M.

Of Mequon, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Johnson, Senator LaTonya

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Oemichen, William

Of New Glarus, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Palmer, Kristi

Of Kronenwetter, as a Local Government Representative on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Schlichting, Dr. David

Of Greenfield, as a Certified Public Accountant Representative on the Accounting Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Senate Bill 367

Relating to: guaranteed admission to University of Wisconsin System institutions and technical colleges and requiring high schools to prepare class rankings for certain pupils.

By Senator Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, Murphy, Vos, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Macco, Maxey, Nedweski, Rozar and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 374

Relating to: Wisconsin and Minnesota income tax reciprocity. By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Bradley and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, Petryk, Green, Magnafici, O'Connor and Wittke.

Senate Bill 616

Relating to: a sales tax exemption for road-building equipment; increasing the income tax withholding threshold for nonresidents; modifying the certification requirement for a qualified opportunity fund; prohibiting certain lottery games; and extending the capital gains exclusion to family members who inherit certain farms organized as a partnership or limited liability company.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Pfaff and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Born, Dallman, Edming, Kurtz, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Schutt, Steffen, Wichgers and Jacobson.

Senate Bill 845

Relating to: standard industrial classification codes for linen supply and industrial launderers and modifying the manufacturing and agriculture tax credit.

By Senators Hutton, Testin and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Duchow, Jacobson, Macco, Maxey, Murphy, Penterman, Steffen, Summerfield and Melotik.

Senate Bill 869

Relating to: an income tax subtraction for overtime wages and certain bonuses. By Senators Testin, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Hutton and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Gustafson, Green, Allen, Donovan, Edming, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt and Behnke.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Hutton's office (313 South) by 3:00 p.m. on Thursday January 25, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Huttor
Chair