Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Universities and Revenue

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, February 5, 2024 1:30 PM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Universities and Revenue will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Assembly Joint Resolution 6

Relating to: the appropriation authority of the legislature and the allocation of moneys Wisconsin receives from the federal government (second consideration).

By Representatives Wittke, Sortwell, Armstrong, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Penterman, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Tusler, Bodden, Green, Schutt, Rettinger, O'Connor, Donovan and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Quinn, Stroebel and Tomczyk.

Senate Joint Resolution 5

Relating to: the appropriation authority of the legislature and the allocation of moneys Wisconsin receives from the federal government (second consideration).

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Quinn, Stroebel and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Sortwell, Armstrong, Bodden, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Knodl, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schutt, Spiros, Tusler, Donovan and Allen.

Senate Bill 33

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for precious metal bullion.

By Senators Stroebel, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Nass, Quinn and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Schraa, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Gustafson, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Petersen, Rettinger, Tittl and Tusler.

Senate Bill 281

Relating to: exempting from taxation the pension benefits of certain federal employees.

By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Hesselbein, Nass, Spreitzer, Taylor and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Ohnstad, Brooks, Cabrera, Dittrich, Doyle, Green, Joers, Kitchens, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spiros, Stubbs, Subeck and VanderMeer.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Hutton's office (313 South) by 3:30 p.m. on Monday, February 5, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Huttor
Chair