STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session

MONDAY, April 17, 2023

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read and referred:

Senate Resolution 2

Relating to: the senate rules. By Senator LeMahieu.

To the committee on Senate Organization.

Senate Joint Resolution 32

Relating to: proclaiming April 2023 as Donate Life Month in Wisconsin.

By Senators Ballweg, Agard, Carpenter, Cowles, Hesselbein, Roys, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Shankland, C. Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Binsfeld, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Drake, Emerson, Jacobson, Joers, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Rozar, Spiros, Steffen, Stubbs and Tittl.

To the committee on Senate Organization.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Senate Organization** reported:

Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):

Assembly Bill 55 Assembly Bill 65 Assembly Bill 94

Ayes: 5 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Agard and Smith.

Noes: 0 - None.

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Wednesday, April 19, 2023:

Megan E. Bahr Secretary Peter Barca Ritchie Brown Stephen P. Casey Anthony B. Cooper Sr. Dr. Quincey Daniels Jr. Mike Ervin

Mike Ervin

Dr. Prosper Gbolo

Dr. Kari Inda

Daniel Klecker

Susan Kleppin

Brian C. McGraw

Jason John Meyer

Kristine Nichols

Dr. Michael Parish

Mark Paulson

Randall Poelma

Paul Ratté

Sara J. Rogers

Secretary Randy Romanski

Jack Salzwedel

Dr. Gregory Schmeling

John Small

Daniel Sperberg

Julie Van Aman Hoel

John Weitekamp

Christa Wilson

Senate Bill 6

Senate Bill 59

Senate Bill 66

Senate Bill 99

Senate Bill 117

Assembly Bill 55

Assembly Bill 65

Assembly Bill 94 Senate Resolution 2

Senate Joint Resolution 25

Senate Joint Resolution 26

Senate Joint Resolution 28

Senate Joint Resolution 32

Assembly Joint Resolution 26

Assembly Joint Resolution 28

Ayes: 5 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Agard and Smith.

Noes: 0 - None.

DEVIN LEMAHIEU Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Steffen added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 53**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representatives Steffen and Billings added as cosponsors of **Senate Bill 59**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Spreitzer added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 99**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Billings added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 134**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Steffen added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 212**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Steffen added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 213**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representatives Joers and Billings added as cosponsors of **Senate Bill 222**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Spreitzer added as a coauthor of **Senate Joint Resolution 31**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Felzkowski added as a coauthor of **Senate Joint Resolution 32**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Vining added as a cosponsor of **Senate Joint Resolution 32**.