## STATE OF WISCONSIN

# Senate Journal

## One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session

### FRIDAY, April 5, 2024

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

#### PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Vining added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 981**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Andraca added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 1074**.

Motions Under Senate Rule 98 and Joint Rule 7

#### for the Month of March 2024

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator John Jagler and Representative William Penterman, hereby congratulate Jack E. Thomas on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator John Jagler and Representative Barbara Dittrich, hereby congratulate Kellen Wolbert on bringing home his second consecutive Individual State Championship in wrestling.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representative Rob Summerfield, hereby congratulate and recognize Jerome Clark on this great accomplishment and wish him continued success.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl, hereby congratulate and recognize Robert J Manning II on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representative Donna Rozar, hereby thank Chief Jason Bauer for his service to the community and wish him all the best in his future endeavors.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James, hereby congratulate the Liberty Christian Golden Eagles boys' basketball team on this great accomplishment and wishes the team continued success in the future.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James, hereby congratulate the Liberty Christian Golden Eagles girls' basketball team on this great accomplishment and wishes the team continued success in the future.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl, hereby recognizes and congratulates COL Amy Blank on her tremendous career and service to our country.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Emily Jing for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Melody Hilderman for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Aanya Hardi for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Hannah Lynn Van Gelderen for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Charity Shoultz for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Eleanor Ristow for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to John Zempel for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Taylor Melton for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Isabelle Farvour for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Natalia Walusayi for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Lydia Van Gelderen for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Heidi Stoeckmann for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Eliana Foerster for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Dan Knodl and Representative Janel Brandtjen, hereby commend and extend their congratulations to Caleb Van Gelderen for their success in the American Legion Auxiliary Essay Contest.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representative Karen Hurd, hereby congratulate Mary Louise Day on achieving this great milestone in life and wish her many more years of memories and happiness.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator André Jacque and Representative Shae Sortwell, hereby commend and congratulate Kevin Rafferty on the occasion of being awarded the rank of Eagle Scout Troop 1043 on April 21, 2024.

The Members of the Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator André Jacque, hereby congratulate and recognize the Notre Dame Academy Tritons for their hard work and dedication in repeating as the Division 1 boys' hockey champions this season with their outstanding performance in the 2024 WIAA State Tournament.