Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 131

Relating to: membership in county land conservation committees.

By Representatives Schutt, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer, Testin and Wanggaard.

March 28, 2023	Referred	to Committee	on Agriculture

April 04, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Tranel; Representatives
		Oldenburg, Hurd, Kitchens, Mursau, Novak,
		Schutt, Schmidt, VanderMeer, Considine,
		Shankland, Jacobson and C. Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Moses and Myers.

Appearances For

- Rep. Ellen Schutt District 31 District
- Sen. Joan Ballweg 14th State Senate Dist.
- Michael Cotten Walworth County
- Tim Anderson DATCP
- Matt Krueger WI Land and Water
- Dan Bahr WI Counties Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rock County Land Conservation Committee
- Michelle Ramirez-White WI Farmers Union
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattleman's Association
- Pepin County Land Conservation and Planning
- Jordan Lamb WI Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Association

- Jordan Lamb WI Association of Professional Ag Consultants
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Association
- Tom Bressner WI Agri Business Association
- Alex Madotsky The Native Conservancy
- Chand Zuleger Dairy Business Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Tranel; Representatives
		Oldenburg, Kitchens, Moses, Mursau, Novak,
		Schutt, Schmidt, VanderMeer, Considine,
		Shankland, Myers, Jacobson and C. Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Hurd.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Schutt that **Assembly Bill 131** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (14) Representative Tranel; Representatives Oldenburg, Kitchens, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Schutt, Schmidt, VanderMeer, Considine, Shankland, Myers, Jacobson and C. Anderson.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Jeff Curry Committee Clerk