Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

Assembly Joint Resolution 76

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (second consideration).

By Representatives August, Gustafson, Dittrich, Allen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Nedweski, Bodden, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Schraa, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Callahan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Gundrum, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Michalski; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Nass, Wanggaard, Jacque, Stroebel, Ballweg, Jagler, Quinn, Tomczyk, Testin, Marklein, Felzkowski, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara.

September 29, 2023 Referred to Committee on Campaigns and Elections

October 24, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present: (7) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey, Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler and C. Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Snodgrass and Subeck.

Appearances For

- Rep. Tyler August 32nd State Assembly District
- Sen. Julian Bradley 28th State Senate District
- Rep. Pat Snyder 85th State Assembly District
- Mr. Steven Lohr
- Mr. Gerry Mullen

Appearances Against

• Ms. Jamie Crofts - Wisconsin Voices

Appearances for Information Only

Ms. Kathryn Bartelli

Registrations For

• Sen. Steve Nass - 11th State Senate District

Registrations Against

• Mr. Peter Burress - Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 31, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (7) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey,

Murphy, Tittl, Snodgrass, Subeck and C.

Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Rozar and Tusler.

Moved by Representative Maxey, seconded by Representative Tittl that **Assembly Joint Resolution 76** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey, Murphy and Tittl.

Noes: (3) Representatives Snodgrass, Subeck and C. Anderson.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 3

John Reinemann Committee Clerk