Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

Assembly Joint Resolution 101

Relating to: prohibiting ranked-choice voting in Wisconsin elections and prohibiting voting for candidates of more than one political party in primaries for partisan office (first consideration).

By Representatives Bodden, Green, Goeben, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Magnafici, Melotik, Murphy, Rettinger, Tittl, VanderMeer, Callahan, Schraa, Rozar and Maxey; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Nass, Ballweg, Tomczyk and Wanggaard.

January 02, 2024 Referred to Committee on Campaigns and Elections

January 30, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (0) None

Absent: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey,

Murphy, Rozar, Tusler, Snodgrass, Subeck and

C. Anderson.

Excused: (1) Representative Tittl.

Appearances For

- Rep. Ty Bodden 59th State Assembly District
- Rep. Rick Gundrum 58th State Assembly District
- Sen. Dan Knodl 8th State Senate District
- Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th State Senate District
- Phillip Flinchum Waunakee WI
- Jefferson Davis Election Integrity for Wisconsin
- Brian Sikma Opportunity Solutions Project
- Scott Milheiser Manitowoc
- Scott Walter Capital Research Center

Appearances Against

Matt Dean - Heartland Institute

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Janel Brandtjen 22nd State Assembly District
- Rep. Chanz Green 74th State Assembly District
- Steve Repbusch Beaver Dam
- Austin Ramirez Democracy Found

- Jennifer Mileiser Manitowoc
- Rebecca Hogan Opportunity Solutions Project
- Cory Borremans Green Bay
- Peter Allard Suamico
- Denise Knott Appleton
- Andrew Mangione AMAC Action
- Eli Huber Heritage Action for America
- Kenneth Cuccinelli Election Transparency Initiative
- Lori Roman American Constitutional Rights Union Action Fund
- Chad Ennis Honest Elections Project
- Jason Snead Honest Elections Project
- Carl Vanderwerff Suzzex
- Deb Werne-Allen Oskosh
- Rick Allen Oshkosh

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

John Reinemann Committee Clerk