Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 417

Relating to: automatic renewals of consumer contracts and providing a penalty. By Representatives J. Anderson, Allen, Baldeh, Cabrera, Conley, Goeben, Joers, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs, Subeck and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Spreitzer, Carpenter, Hesselbein and Larson.

September 19, 2023 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Wyatt Cooper Committee Clerk