Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 234

Relating to: a school psychologist loan program, and making an appropriation. By Representatives Sortwell, Armstrong, Behnke, Brooks, Donovan, Green, Kitchens, Mursau and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and Felzkowski.

April 28, 2023	Referred to Committee on Education
October 26, 2023	Public Hearing Held
	Present: (14) Representative Kitchens; Represent

Present:	(14)	Representative Kitchens; Representatives
		Dittrich, Binsfeld, Mursau, Nedweski,
		Penterman, Rozar, Wichgers, Wittke, Shelton,
		Considine, Myers, Andraca and Hong.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Duchow.

Appearances For

- Rep. Shea Sortwell 2nd Assembly District
- Senator Robert Cowles 2nd Senate District
- Jayda Griffin Wisconsin School Psychology Association
- Grace Rubenzer Wisconsin School Psychology Association
- Katie Eklund Wisconsin School Psychology Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kevyn Radcliffe Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
- Lana Collet-Klingenberg Interim Dean of the College of Education & Professional Studies UW-Whitewater

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

November 01, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Kitchens; Representatives
		Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski,
		Penterman, Wichgers, Wittke, Considine,
		Myers, Andraca and Hong.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Rozar and Shelton.

Moved by Representative Nedweski, seconded by Representative Penterman that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski, Penterman, Wichgers, Wittke, Considine, Myers, Andraca and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Wittke, seconded by Representative Penterman that **Assembly Bill 234** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski, Penterman, Wichgers, Wittke, Considine, Myers, Andraca and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Bob Delaporte Committee Clerk