# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Education**

### **Assembly Bill 450**

Relating to: ready-to-use glucagon rescue therapies in schools.

By Representatives Moses, Rozar, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Conley, Gustafson, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Spiros, Subeck, Tusler and Melotik; cosponsored by Senators James, Taylor, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Quinn and Spreitzer.

September 28, 2023 Referred to Committee on Education

January 04, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (14) Representative Kitchens; Representatives

Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski, Penterman, Wichgers, Wittke, Shelton,

Considine, Myers, Andraca and Hong.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Rozar.

## Appearances For

- Representative Clint Moses 29th Assembly District
- Senator Jesse James 23rd Senate District
- Craig Schiefelbein President of Executive Board, Potawatomi Area Council

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

Chris Kulow - Wisconsin Association of School Boards

## Registrations For

- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians
- Tom McCarthy Department of Public Instruction

#### Registrations Against

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### February 07, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Kitchens; Representatives
Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski,
Rozar, Wichgers, Wittke, Shelton, Considine,
Myers, Andraca and Hong.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Penterman.

Moved by Representative Shelton, seconded by Representative Myers that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau, Nedweski, Rozar, Wichgers, Wittke, Shelton, Considine, Myers, Andraca and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Rozar, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Bill 450** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representative Kitchens; Representatives
Dittrich, Binsfeld, Duchow, Mursau,
Nedweski, Rozar, Wichgers, Wittke,
Shelton, Considine, Myers, Andraca and
Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Bob Delaporte Committee Clerk