Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Energy and Utilities

Assembly Bill 105

Relating to: operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle owned by an electric cooperative on a highway.

By Representatives Green, Armstrong, Edming, Knodl, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, James, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Testin.

March 14, 2023 Referred to Committee on Energy and Utilities

May 16, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Steffen; Representatives Summerfield, Donovan, Hurd, Neylon, Oldenburg, Sortwell, Tittl, Tranel, Drake, Andraca, Moore Omokunde and Haywood.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Petersen, Petryk and Subeck.

Appearances For

- Chanz Green Assembly District 74
- Romaine Quinn 25th Senate District
- Rob Richard WECA
- Ryan Kenealy Dairyland Power Cooperative
- Jennifer Shilling Dairyland Power Cooperative

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Jacob Holsclaw - Wisconsin DNR

Registrations For

• Jennifer Wickman - Cooperative Network

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 06, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (16) Representative Steffen; Representatives
Summerfield, Donovan, Hurd, Neylon,
Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Sortwell, Tittl,
Tranel, Subeck, Drake, Andraca, Moore
Omokunde and Haywood.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Oldenburg, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Representative Steffen; Representatives
Summerfield, Donovan, Hurd, Neylon,
Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Sortwell, Tittl,
Tranel, Subeck, Drake, Andraca, Moore
Omokunde and Haywood.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Tranel that **Assembly Bill 105** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Representative Steffen; Representatives
Summerfield, Donovan, Hurd, Neylon,
Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Sortwell, Tittl,
Tranel, Subeck, Drake, Andraca, Moore
Omokunde and Haywood.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Nicole Walentowski-Domokos Committee Clerk