Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Environment

Assembly Bill 318

Relating to: aquatic plant management plans and permit exemptions. By Representatives Dallman, Schraa, Brooks, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Swearingen, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, Nass, Stroebel and Tomczyk.

June 09, 2023 Referred to Committee on Environment

September 28, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present: (7) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Kitchens, Behnke, Schmidt, Shankland, J. Anderson and Palmeri.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Novak and Bodden.

Appearances For

- Rep Alex Dallman 41st Assembly District
- Joe Gangl The Pond People
- Scott Schara The Pond People
- Craig Summerfield Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
- Brian Soffern

Appearances Against

- Madi Johansen WI DNR
- Michael Kowalski WI DNR

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Dan Feyen 18th Senate District
- Jeff Stelzer Lake and Pond Solutions LLC

Registrations Against

• Peter Burress - Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present: (9) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Behnke, Bodden, Schmidt, Shankland. J. Anderson and Palmeri.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Bodden, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Behnke, Bodden, Schmidt, Shankland, J. Anderson and Palmeri.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schmidt, seconded by Representative Bodden that **Assembly Bill 318** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (6) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Behnke, Bodden and Schmidt.

Noes: (3) Representatives Shankland, J. Anderson and Palmeri.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 3

Mathew Jansen

Committee Clerk