## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Environment**

#### Assembly Bill 798

Relating to: petroleum products, storage of dangerous substances, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Summerfield, Shankland, C. Anderson, Conley, Ortiz-Velez and Palmeri; cosponsored by Senators James, Cowles and L. Johnson.

December 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Environment

**Public Hearing Held** January 11, 2024 Present: (8) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Novak, Behnke, Bodden, Schmidt, Shankland, J. Anderson and Palmeri. Absent: (0)None. Representative Kitchens. Excused: (1)Appearances For Rep. Rob Summerfield - 67th Assembly District • Sen. Jesse James - 23rd Senate District • • Rep. Katrina Shankland - 71st Assembly District Appearances Against None. • Appearances for Information Only None. Registrations For Chad Zuleger - WI Dairy Business Association Brian Hora - WI Petroleum Equipment Contractors • Association Andy Hahn - WI Petroleum Equipment Contractors • Association

- Ryan Harrigan WI Petroleum Equipment Contractors Association
- Tim Fiocchi WI Farm Bureau Federation
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato & Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association

• Jordan Lamb - WI Cattlemen's Association

#### Registrations Against

- Tim Lease Premier Cooperative
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 30, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present:	(8)	Representative Oldenburg; Representatives
		Kitchens, Novak, Bodden, Schmidt, Shankland,
		J. Anderson and Palmeri.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Behnke.

Moved by Representative Shankland, seconded by Representative Palmeri that **Assembly Bill 798** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Bodden, Schmidt, Shankland, J. Anderson and Palmeri.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Mathew Jansen Committee Clerk