Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 666

Relating to: ratification of the Dentist and Dental Hygienist Compact. By Representatives VanderMeer, Dittrich, Armstrong, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Gustafson, Jacobson, Kitchens, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rozar and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Hesselbein, Felzkowski, Cowles, L. Johnson and Marklein.

November 13, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

November 15, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Absent: (1) Representative Sapik.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Nancy VanderMeer Assembly District 70
- Matt Crespin Children's Health Alliance
- Robin Hemerley WI Dental Hygienists Association
- Jennifer Lento WI-DHA
- Linda Jorgenson WI-DHA
- Dr. Patrick Tepe WI Dental Association
- Dr. Chris Hansen WI Dental Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Jessica Thomas - The Council of State Governments

Registrations For

- Senator Eric Wimberger Senate District 30
- Richelle Andrae WI Primary Health Care Assn.
- Andy Engel Delta Dental of WI
- Koryn VandenHeuvel WI-ADHA
- Mary Czech-Mrochinski Marquette University
- Jodi Bloch Children's WI

- Tom Moore Association of Dental Support Organizations
- Tania Vehmas Milwaukee Area Tech College

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 10, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Magnafici, seconded by Representative Sapik that **Assembly Bill 666** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives
Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum,
Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt,
Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer,
J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Maryjane Behm

Committee Clerk