## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

#### **Assembly Bill 667**

Relating to: funding for technical college oral health care programs. By Representatives Melotik, Moses, Callahan, Dittrich, Gundrum, Ortiz-Velez, Binsfeld and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Cowles, Taylor, Testin and Nass.

November 14, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

November 15, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present: (15) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,

Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and

Drake.

Absent: (1) Representative Sapik.

Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Paul Melotik Assembly District 24
- Senator Mary Felzkowski Senate District 12
- Dr. Jeannine Worden President Northcentral Technical College
- Layla Merrifield WI Technical College District Boards Association
- Matt Crespin Children's Health Alliance
- Richelle Andrae WI Primary Health Care Assn.

#### Appearances Against

• Soslan Temanson

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Jodi Bloch Children's WI
- Mary Czech-Mrochinski Marquette University
- Tania Vehmas Milwaukee Area Tech College
- Tom Moore Association of Dental Support Organizations
- Jim Zylstra WI Tech College System

• Andy Engel - Delta Dental of WI

## Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### January 10, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Sapik that **Assembly Bill 667** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives
Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum,
Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt,
Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer,
J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk