Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 432

Relating to: eligibility of certain minors for licensure as emergency medical services practitioners and certification as emergency medical responders, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures.

By Representatives Hurd, Petryk, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Michalski, Oldenburg, Penterman, Tusler and Palmeri; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Stroebel, Nass and Marklein.

September 19, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

January	10, 2024	Public	Hearing Held	
---------	----------	--------	--------------	--

Present:	(16)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,
		Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici,
		Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield,
		VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson,
		Vining and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Jesse James 23rd Senate District
- Representative Karen Hurd 68th Assembly District
- Mark Renderman Altoona Fire & Rescue

Appearances Against

• Ryan Huser - WEMSA

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Katie Scott League of WI Municipality
- HJ Waukau Department of Health Services

Registrations Against

• Chris Anderson - Professional Ambulance Assoc. of WI

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 17, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,
		Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici,
		Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield,
		VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson,
		Vining and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Magnafici, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 432** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (11) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield and VanderMeer.
- Noes: (5) Representatives Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 5

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk