Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 277

Relating to: the amount and distribution of the real estate transfer fee. By Representatives Green, Krug, Behnke, Bodden, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Plumer, Schmidt, Edming, Oldenburg and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Marklein, Nass, Quinn and Stroebel.

May 17, 2023	Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate			
January 09, 2024	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(12)	Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, Bare and Clancy.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	(3)	Representatives Pronschinske, Schraa and Ortiz-Velez.	
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Representative Chanz Green - Wisconsin State Legislature-74th Assembly District Cori Lamont - Wisconsin Realtors Association Marcie Rainbolt - Wisconsin Counties Association <u>Appearances Against</u> None. <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> None. 			
	• \$	Staci Ho	ffman - Jefferson County Register of Deeds Rob Stafsholt - Wisconsin State Legislature-10th District	
	<u>Registratio</u>	<u>ns Agai</u> None.	nst	

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

Present:	(15)	Representative Brooks; Representatives	
		Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,	
		Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,	
		Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and	
		Clancy.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(0)	None.	

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative Brooks; Representatives
		Penterman, Allen, Goeben, Krug, Murphy,
		Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
		Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.

Noes: (1) Representative Armstrong.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Allen, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Bill 277** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and Summerfield.
- Noes: (6) Representatives Armstrong, Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Christopher Schaefer Committee Clerk