# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Housing and Real Estate**

### **Assembly Bill 918**

Relating to: various changes regarding the laws governing real estate practice, disclosures regarding real property wholesalers, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Krug, Allen, Brooks, Dallman, Murphy, O'Connor and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Agard and Feyen.

January 05, 2024 Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate

January 09, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Brooks; Representatives

Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson,

Bare and Clancy.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Pronschinske, Schraa and

Ortiz-Velez.

## Appearances For

- Cori Lamont Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Representative Scott Krug Wisconsin State Legislature-72nd District

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

None.

## Registrations Against

 Michael Tierney - Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 15, 2024 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and
Clancy.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Bill 918** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben,
Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and
Summerfield.

Noes: (5) Representatives Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Bill 918** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and Summerfield.

Noes: (5) Representatives Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Christopher Schaefer

Committee Clerk