Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 969

Relating to: the county sale of tax-deeded lands.

By Representatives Penterman, Schmidt, Krug, Green, Mursau, Edming, Murphy, Rettinger, Dittrich and Goeben; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Taylor, Cowles and Quinn.

January 17, 2024 Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate

January 24, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy Propschipske Schrag Summerfield

Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and

Clancy.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Cori Lamont Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Representative William Penterman Wisconsin State Legislature-37th Assembly District
- Chelsea Shanks Wisconsin Counties Association
- Andy Phillips Wisconsin Counties Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 15, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and
Clancy.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Schraa, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and Summerfield.

Noes: (5) Representatives Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative Armstrong that **Assembly Bill 969** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben,
Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and
Summerfield.

Noes: (5) Representatives Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Christopher Schaefer

Committee Clerk