# Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Local Government**

### **Assembly Bill 925**

Relating to: local grant writing and compliance assistance and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kurtz, Swearingen, Armstrong, Baldeh, Bare, Behnke, Edming, Goeben, Goyke, Green, Gundrum, Hurd, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Michalski, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Shankland, Tranel and Joers; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Pfaff, Spreitzer, Taylor and Tomczyk.

January 12, 2024 Referred to Committee on Local Government

January 24, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

> Present: (12)Representative Novak; Representatives

> > Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.

Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0)None.

Excused: (0)None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Tony Kurtz Wisconsin State Assembly
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Jerry Derr Wisconsin Towns Association
- Betty Manson Juneau County Board of Supervisors
- Andy Kurtz Vierbacher
- Mayor Casey Jones City of Broadhead

## Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

## Registrations For

- Sen. Mary Felzkowski Wisconsin State Senate
- Tyler Vorpagel Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association

## Registrations Against

None.

## Registrations for Information Only

 Secretary Peter Barca - Wisconsin Department of Revenue (DOR)

## January 31, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski,
Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.
Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Gundrum that **Assembly Bill 925** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug,
Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson,
Baldeh, Conley, C. Anderson and Ratcliff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Morgan O'Flahrity Committee Clerk