# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Prevention

#### **Assembly Bill 467**

Relating to: crisis urgent care and observation facilities and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Moses, Summerfield, Callahan, C. Anderson, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Jacobson, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Petryk, Rozar, Shankland, Spiros, Tranel, Zimmerman and Sapik; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Spreitzer, Testin, Tomczyk and Quinn.

October 05, 2023 Re

Referred to Committee on Mental Health and Substance Abuse

November 01, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present:

(10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Dittrich, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Gundrum, Plumer, Magnafici, Vining, Considine and Moore Omokunde.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Behnke and Palmeri.

## Appearances For

- Representative Clint Moses State Assembly 29th District
- Senator Howard Marklein State Senate 17th District
- Sheriff Kalvin Barrett Badger State Sheriffs'
   Association and Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs
   Association

### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

- HJ Waukau WI Department of Health Services
- Theresa Steinmetz Wisconsin Department of Health Services

#### Registrations For

- Steve Lyons Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association
- Marcie Rainbolt Wisconsin Counties Association

- John Tuohy Wisconsin County Human Services Association
- Sita Diehl NAMI Wisconsin
- Kathy Markeland WI Assoc. of Family & Children's Agencies
- Dane County Sheriff, Ret. David Mahoney
- Steve Conway Wisconsin Fraternal Order of Police
- Mike Semmann WI Grocers Association

#### Registrations Against

None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## February 13, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Dittrich, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Gundrum, Behnke, Vining, Considine, Moore Omokunde and Palmeri.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Plumer and Magnafici.

Moved by Representative Considine, seconded by Representative Behnke that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives
Dittrich, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Gundrum,
Behnke, Vining, Considine, Moore
Omokunde and Palmeri.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vining, seconded by Representative Gundrum that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives
Dittrich, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Gundrum,
Behnke, Vining, Considine, Moore
Omokunde and Palmeri.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Behnke that **Assembly Bill 467** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives
Dittrich, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Gundrum,
Behnke, Vining, Considine, Moore
Omokunde and Palmeri.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Steve Hall
Committee Clerk