## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on State Affairs**

### **Assembly Joint Resolution 99**

Relating to: continuity of government (first consideration).

By Representatives Pronschinske, Armstrong, Edming, Gundrum, Rozar, Schmidt and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senator Ballweg.

December 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on State Affairs

January 17, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (14) Representative Swearingen; Representatives
Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros,
Moses, Callahan, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad,
Cabrera, Baldeh and Hong.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Trieg Pronschinske 92nd Assembly District
- Sen. Joan Ballweg 14th Senate District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

None.

## Registrations Against

None.

## Registrations for Information Only

None.

### January 24, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros,

Moses, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Cabrera, Baldeh and Hong.

Absent: (0)

None. Excused: (1) Representative Callahan.

Moved by Representative Moses, seconded by Representative Gustafson that Assembly Joint Resolution 99 be recommended for adoption.

> (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Ayes: Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros, Moses, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Cabrera, Baldeh and Hong.

Noes: (0)None.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Taylor Corkran

Committee Clerk