## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## Assembly Bill 122

Relating to: issuance of temporary motor vehicle operation plates and permits to dealers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Snyder, O'Connor, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wanggaard.

March 24, 2023	Referred to Committee on Transportation		
May 23, 2023	Public Hearing Held		
	Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Haywood, Ortiz- Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.		
	Absent: (0) None.		
	Excused: (1) Representative Considine.		
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Representative Patrick Snyder - 85th Assembly District</li> <li>Senator Rob Cowles - 2nd Senate District</li> </ul>		
	Appearances Against <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul>		
	Appearances for Information Only <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Assistant Deputy Secretary Joel Nilsestuen - WI Dept. of Transportation</li> </ul>		
	<ul><li><u>Registrations Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>		
	Registrations       for Information       Only         •       None.		
June 06, 2023	Executive Session Held		
	Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt,		

		Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore
		Omokunde and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Moore Omokunde, seconded by Representative Maxey that **Assembly Bill 122** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk