Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 74

Relating to: seasonal period for farm service license endorsement.

By Representatives Plumer, Brooks, Edming, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Shankland, Spiros, Tranel, VanderMeer, Wittke and O'Connor; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, James, Marklein, Nass, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Stroebel and Taylor.

February 28, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

May 23, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Considine.

Appearances For

- Representative Jon Plumer 42nd Assembly District
- Senator Cory Tomczyk 29th Senate District
- Tim Fiocchi WI Farm Bureau
- Kevin Krentz WI Farm Bureau
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Kirby Wagner Growmark FS
- Tom Johnson Alcivia Co-op
- Maria Woldt Wisconsin Custom Operators
- Luke Goessling WI Corn Growers Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Tom Bressner WI Agri-Business Association
- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Association
- Bob Welch WI BioFuels Association
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Association

- Jordan Lamb WI Cattlemen's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato & Vegetable Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Association of Professional Agricultural Consultants
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Plumer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer;
Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S.
Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt,
Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Considine, seconded by Representative Drake that **Assembly Bill 74** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk