Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 244

Relating to: an agricultural roads improvement grant program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tranel, VanderMeer, Novak, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Wittke and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Pfaff, Quinn, Spreitzer, Testin, Wanggaard and Bradley.

April 2	28, 2023	Referred	to Committee	on Transportation
---------	----------	----------	--------------	-------------------

May 23, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson,
		Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Haywood, Ortiz-
		Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Considine.

Appearances For

- Representative Travis Tranel 49th Assembly District
- Tim Fiocchi WI Farm Bureau
- Jason Mugnaini WI Farm Bureau
- Kevin Krentz WI Farm Bureau
- Arch Morton, Jr. WI Farm Bureau Rock County
- Dave Daniels WI Farm Bureau Kenosha County
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Steve Freese Town of Jamestown
- Dan Johnson WI Motorcoach Association
- Jerrold Schroeder WI Milk Haulers Association
- Lane Ruhland Wisconsin Dairy Alliance/Venture Dairy Co-op
- Henry Schienbelk Great Lakes Timber Professionals
- Rebecca Sweeney Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Luke Goessling WI Corn Growers Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Representative Karen Hurd 68th Assembly District
- Erin Longmire Aggregate Producers of Wisconsin
- Daniel Bahr WI Counties Association
- Patrick Vander Sanden WI County Highway Association
- Tom Bressner WI Agri-Business Association
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Amy Boyer Lake States Lumber Association
- Toni Herkert League of WI Municipalities
- Evan Umpir Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
- Elise Nelson Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association
- Commissioner Brian Duell Clark County Highway Department
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Bob Welch Wisconsin BioFuels Association
- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Association
- Michelle Ramirez-White Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Mike Furgal Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
- Michelle Kussow Foremost Farms
- Amy Winters CropLife America
- Amy Winters Bayer
- Jordan Lamb WI Association of Professional Agricultural Consultants
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato & Vegetable Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattlemen's Association
- Jason Cullota Midwest Food Products Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Assistant Deputy Secretary Joel Nilsestuen - WI DOT

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk