## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### Assembly Bill 225

Relating to: designating and marking the Corporal Benjamin H. Neal Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Schutt, C. Anderson, Jacobson, Edming, Behnke, Cabrera, Conley, Donovan, Drake, Emerson, Joers, S. Johnson, Penterman, Ratcliff, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Wichgers and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Spreitzer, Nass, Carpenter, Wanggaard and Taylor.

| April 20, 2023 | Referred to Committee on Transportation |  |   |
|----------------|---|--|---|
| June 06, 2023  | Public Hearing Held                     |  |   |
|                | Present:                                | (12)   | Representative VanderMeer; Representatives<br>Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt,<br>Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore<br>Omokunde and Drake.                       |
|                | Absent:                                 | (0)  | None.   |
|                | Excused:                                | (2)  | Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.   |
|                | • F<br>I<br>• F<br>• F                  | Senator N<br>Represent<br>District<br>Represent<br>Kurt Stuv | Mark Spreitzer - 15th Senate District<br>tative Clinton Anderson - 45th Assembly<br>tative Ellen Schutt - 31st Assembly District<br>rengen - American Legion<br>- American Legion |
|                | Appearances Against                     |  |   |
|                | • 1                                     | None.  |   |
|                |   | <u>es for In</u><br>None.                                    | formation Only  |

Registrations For

- Kelly Clobes Orfordville American Legion Post 209
- Mike Furgal Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
- Karl Stuvengen American Legion

Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 20, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.
Absent: (0) None.
Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Schutt, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 225** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk