Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 720

Relating to: local authority to modify highway speed restrictions.

By Representatives Penterman, Behnke, Armstrong, Bodden, Callahan, Donovan, Edming, Kitchens, Maxey, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Schmidt, Spiros, Tittl and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and Feyen.

November 27, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 30, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Haywood.

Appearances For

- Representative William Penterman 37th Assembly District
- Senator Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Jolene Plautz WI Towns Association
- Supervisor Sue Williams Rutland Township
- Jim Pulcerrmacher Town of Springfield
- Chair Kent Knutson Rutland Township
- Jerry Derr WI Towns Association

Appearances Against

• Assistant Deputy Secretary Joel Nilsestuen - WI DOT

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Katie Scott - League of WI Municipalities

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

T T 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk