## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

## Assembly Bill 364

Relating to: adopting federal tax law changes regarding contributions to a health savings account and telehealth services.

By Representatives Nedweski, Macco, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Snodgrass, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Hutton, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Spreitzer, Wanggaard, Marklein and Knodl.

July 27, 2023 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

September 28, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Dittrich, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Snyder and Armstrong.

## Appearances For

 Representative Amanda Nedweski - 61st Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

• None.

### Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### October 10, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan,

Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Armstrong, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Binsfeld, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 364** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk