Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities

Assembly Bill 548

Relating to: requiring the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation to create the Wisconsin-Ireland Trade Commission.

By Representatives Murphy, Doyle, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Donovan, O'Connor, Schraa, Vos, Armstrong, Gundrum, Kitchens, Melotik, Rettinger, Steffen, Subeck and Green; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Felzkowski and Testin.

October 20, 2023 Opportunities Referred to Committee on Workforce Development and Economic

October 24, 2023 P

Public Hearing Held

Present:

(12) Representative Petryk; Representatives
 Michalski, Gundrum, Snyder, Armstrong,
 Rozar, Nedweski, O'Connor, Rettinger, Sinicki,
 Jacobson and Madison.

Absent:

(0) None.

Excused:

(3) Representatives Sapik, Shankland and Shelton.

Appearances For

• Representative Dave Murphy

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

Brian Dake - Wisconsin Independent Businesses

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Sam Rikkers - Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

November 02, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (10) Representative Petryk; Representatives Michalski, Gundrum, Snyder, Nedweski, O'Connor, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki and Jacobson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Armstrong, Rozar, Sapik, Shelton and Madison.

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Rettinger that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Petryk; Representatives
Michalski, Gundrum, Snyder, Nedweski,
O'Connor, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki and
Jacobson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Rettinger that **Assembly Bill 548** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Petryk; Representatives Michalski, Gundrum, Snyder, Nedweski, O'Connor, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki and Jacobson.

Noes: (0) None.

Representatives Rozar and Shelton indicated they would have voted Aye if present

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

BJ Dernbach Committee Clerk