## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Agriculture and Tourism**

## Sayers, Anne

Of Cross Plains, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

January 19, 2023	Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism			
February 16, 2023	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(9)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Hesselbein.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:		None.	
	Appearar	Bill Elliot President Restauran Secretary Tourism	t - Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association and CEO Kristine Hillmer - Wisconsin t Association -Designee Anne Sayers - Department of director Julia Hertel - Destinations Wisconsin	
	•	None.		
		nces for In None.	formation Only	
	Registrati	Zach Mac Eric Knig Eric Knig Susan Qu Kathi Kil Matt Hau Convenier	dden - Office Of Governor Evers ht - AWTA ht - Skiing Wisconsin ham - Wisconsin Restaurant Association gore - Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association ser - Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & nce Store Association Tim Carpenter - 3rd State Senate District	

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Dells Visitor & Convention Bureau
- State Director Bill G Smith NFIB

•	Forbes McIntosh - National Association of Theatre
	Owners of Wisconsin
•	Kathi Kilgore - Outdoor Advertising Association of
	Wisconsin
D	,. <u>,</u> , ,

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 08, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(9)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein,
		Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and
		Hesselbein.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by that Sayers, Anne be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes:	(9)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk,
		Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith,
		Spreitzer and Hesselbein.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk