<u>Senate</u>

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

Senate Bill 370

Relating to: funding for the Farm and Industry Short Course program at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and making an appropriation.

By Senators Ballweg, Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, Marklein, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer, Testin, Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Kurtz, Zimmerman, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Moses, Myers, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Rozar, Schmidt, Shankland, Spiros, VanderMeer and Wittke.

July 20, 2023 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

July 27, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(7)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein,
		Testin, Quinn, Pfaff and Spreitzer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Senator Smith.

Appearances For

- Dean Mike Orth UW-river Falls
- Steve Kelm Uw-river Falls
- John Haag Self
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jason Mugnaini Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Senator Joan Ballweg 14th Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Secretary Randy Romanski DATCP
- Deej Lundgren Uw System
- Erik Kanter Clean Wisconsin
- Susan Crane Self
- John Umhoefer Wisconsin Cheese Makers Assn
- Representative Warren Petryk 93rd assembly district
- Lori Ripp Ripp Farms LLC
- Sen. Smith Jeff Smith 31st senate district

- Senator Rob Stafsholt
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri Business Association
- Amy Winters Wisconsin Dairy Products Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Senator Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Senior Director of State Relations Crystal Potts -University of Wisconsin-Madison

August 30, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(8)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein,
		Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith and Spreitzer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by that Senate Bill 370 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith and Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk