# Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges

## Assembly Bill 545

Relating to: technical college district board membership.

By Representatives Nedweski, August, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schutt and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Marklein.

November 09, 2023 Referred to Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges

December 06, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present: (6) Senator Feyen; Senators Stafsholt, Cowles,

Knodl, Pfaff and Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Excused: (0) Non

### Appearances For

• Senator Van Wanggaard - 21st Senate District

### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

• None.

#### Registrations Against

- Layla Merrifield
- Morna Foy WTCS

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 03, 2024 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (6) Senator Feyen; Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Knodl, Pfaff and Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 545** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (4) Senator Feyen; Senators Stafsholt, Cowles and Knodl.

Noes: (2) Senators Pfaff and Taylor.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 2

\_\_\_\_\_

Tim Lakin Committee Clerk