Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Senate Bill 497

Relating to: grants to school districts to pay student teachers an hourly wage, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Pfaff, Larson, L. Johnson, Hesselbein, Smith, Agard, Spreitzer and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Shelton, Shankland, C. Anderson, Clancy, Jacobson, Myers, Bare, Madison, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Emerson, Joers, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Subeck, Vining, Stubbs, Moore Omokunde, J. Anderson and Neubauer.

October 16, 2023 Referred to Committee on Education

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Charlie Bellin Committee Clerk