### **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

#### Senate Bill 1015

Relating to: transfer from the state building trust fund to the general fund, funding for grants to support hospital emergency department services, and making an appropriation.

By Senators James and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Hurd, Moses, Petryk, Pronschinske, Armstrong and Rozar.

February 09, 2024 Referred to Committee on Health

February 14, 2024 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(6)	Senator Cabral-Guevara; Senators Testin,
		Felzkowski, Jacque, L. Johnson and Carpenter.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Jesse James
- Sal Braico Pivotal Health
- Roy Atkinson City of Altoona
- Rep. Summerfield Rob Summerfield AD 67
- Dr Brian Hoerneman
- County Board Chair Dean Gullickson Chippewa County Board

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Joe Knight
- Jennifer Shilling Mayo Clinic Health System
- Disa Wahlstrand
- Scott Rogers EC Chamber
- Chuck Hull Chippewa County Board of Supervisors District 19
- Matthew Peterson Chippewa County Board of Supervisors District 10

- Kari Ives Chippewa County Board of Supervisors District 21
- James Flater Chippewa County Board of Supervisors -District 1
- Dean Mueller Chippewa County Board of Supervisors District 20
- Glen Sikorski Chippewa County Board of Supervisors -District 6
- Joel Seidlitz Chippewa County Board of Supervisors -District 9
- Dr Kerry Ahrens WI Chapter of American College of Emergency Physicians
- Forbes McIntosh Aspirus Health
- Kyle O'Brien Wisconsin Hospital Association

### Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• HJ Waukau - Department Of Health Services

#### February 15, 2024 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(6)	Senator Cabral-Guevara; Senators Testin,
		Felzkowski, Jacque, L. Johnson and Carpenter.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved that **Senate Bill 1015** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (5) Senator Cabral-Guevara; Senators Testin, Felzkowski, Jacque and L. Johnson.
- Noes: (1) Senator Carpenter.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 1

Michael Moscicke Committee Clerk