Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance and Small Business

Senate Bill 110

Relating to: extension of eligibility under the Medical Assistance program for postpartum women.

By Senators Ballweg, Felzkowski, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Hesselbein, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Kurtz, Allen, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Billings, Bodden, Brandtjen, Conley, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Emerson, Goyke, Green, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Madison, Michalski, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Riemer, Rodriguez, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Snyder, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining and Wichgers.

March 01, 2023 Referred to Committee on Insurance and Small Busines	March 01, 2023	Referred to	Committee	on Insurance	and Small	Business
---	----------------	-------------	-----------	--------------	-----------	----------

March 29, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Felzkowski; Senators Hutton, Jagler,
		Taylor and Pfaff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Joan Ballweg 14th Senate District
- Representative Donna Rozar Assembly Author
- HJ Waukau WI Dept. Health Services
- Dr. Jasmine Zapata WI Dept. Health Services
- Annmae Minichiello American Heart Association
- Nicole Hudzinski American Heart Association
- Ann Dodge American Heart Association
- Sally Zirbel Donisch American Heart Association
- Sarah Currie Children's Wisconsin
- Dr. Jim Slawson Chorus
- Dr. Leslie Abitz WI- American College of Obstericians and Gynecologists
- Dr. Lee Dresang UW Health and UW School of Medicine and Public Health
- Sr. Director of Government Relations Elisabeth Portz Anthem BCBS
- Case Manager Kayla Fulton Anthem BCBS
- Megan Timm SSM Health

- Dr. Jennifer Krupp SSM Health
- Dr. Dipesh Navsaria Wisconsin Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics
- Government Relations Director Sara Sahli American
 Cancer Society Cancer Action Networkm
- Maternal and Infant Health Initiatives Manager Emily Kittell March of Dimes WI
- Ms. Gina Dennik-Champion Wisconsin Nurses Association
- Melanie Bartholf UFCW 1473
- RN CNM MSN Amy Crofts
- Matt Sande Pro Life Wisconsin
- Associate Director for Human Life and Social Concerns Tia Westhoff - Wisconsin Catholic Conference

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Connie Schulze UW Health and UW School of Medicine and Public Health
- Mark Grapentine Wisconsin Medical Society
- Forbes McIntosh Centene MHS Health Wisconsin
- Richelle Andrae Wisconsin Primary Healthcare Association
- Molly Collins American Lung Association
- Gary Dougherty American Diabetes Association
- Sybil Better League of Women Voters of Wisconsin
- Kathy Markeland WI Assoc of Family and Children's Agencies
- Caty McDermott Alliance of Health Insurers
- Olivia Nichols Rock River Community Clinic
- RJ Pirlot Wisconsin Academy of Physician Assistants
- Kris Moelter Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board
- Rebecca Hogan American College of Nurse Midwives
- Amy Boyer United Healthcare
- Tim Lundquist Wisconsin Association of Health Plans
- Grace Skogman Wisconsin Right to Life
- Dr. Ann Windsor Aurora Health Care
- Caty McDermott Nurse-Family Partnership
- Senator Tim Carpenter

- Nathan Butzlaff WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Public Health Association
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Association of Local Health Departments and Boards
- Nathan Butzlaff Medical College of Wisconsin
- Nicole Burns Bellin Gundersen Health System
- Nicole Burns Molina Healthcare
- William Parke-Sutherland Kids Forward

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

Kevin Johnson

June 27, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(5)	Senator Felzkowski; Senators Hutton, Jagler,
		Taylor and Pfaff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved that Senate Bill 110 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Hutton, Jagler, Taylor and Pfaff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Stamena Ivanov Committee Clerk