Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance and Small Business

Senate Bill 811

Relating to: nonprofit agricultural organization health benefit coverage. By Senators Testin, Cowles, Feyen, Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Moses, Dittrich, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brooks, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Krug, Magnafici, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schutt, Spiros, Summerfield, Tranel and VanderMeer.

December 12, 2023 Referred to Committee on Insurance and Small Business

January 18, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Hutton, Jagler, Taylor and Pfaff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Patrick Testin 24th Senate District
- Representative Tony Kurtz 50th Assembly District
- Jason Mugnaini WI Farm Bureau
- Mrs Erin Petersilie Kansas Farm Bureau
- Rachel Harmann WI Farm Bureau
- Elizabeth Hafften WI Farm Bureau
- Robert Nigh WI Farm Bureau

Appearances Against

- Policy Coordinator Michelle White Wisconsin Farmers Union
- President Darin Von Ruden Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Dylan Bruce Circadian Organics Farm
- Tina Himchley
- Tim Lundquist Wisconsin Association of Health Plans

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rep Clint Moses Assembly District 29
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association

- Vice President Joe Bragger WI Farm Bureau
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato And Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association

Registrations Against

- Dana Bacon LLS
- Molly Collins American Lung Association
- Sarah Sanchez ALS Association
- Gary Dougherty American Diabetes Association
- Sara Sahli American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
- Nicole Hudzinski American Heart Association
- Executive Director Nick Levendofsky Kansas Farmers Union
- President Aaron Lehman Iowa Farmers Union

Registrations for Information Only

Melissa Duffy

Stamena Ivanov Committee Clerk