### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

### Senate Bill 316

Relating to: aquatic plant management plans and permit exemptions.

By Senators Feyen, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, Nass, Stroebel and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Schraa, Brooks, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Swearingen, Tusler and Tittl.

May 31, 2023	Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Energy				
October 04, 2023	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(5)	Senator Cowles; Senators Wimberger, Tomczyk, Wirch and Hesselbein.		
	Absent: (	(0)	None.		
		(0)	None.		
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Matt Censky - 18th Senate District - Senator Dan Feyen</li> </ul>				
	• Cory Zickert - Wisconsin Lake & Pond Resource LLC				
	Craig Summerfield - Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce				
	Appearances Against				
		adi Joh sources	ansen - Wisconsin Department of Natural		
			Kowalkowski - Wisconsin Department of		
		lesources			
	Appearances for Information Only				
	• No	one.			
	Registrations For				
	• Rej	present	ative Alex Dallman		
	Scott Schara - The Pond People				
	• Jeff Stelzer - Wisconsin Lake & Pond Solutions LLC				
	Robb Langjahr - Aquatic Biologists LLC				

Registrations Against

• Peter Burress - Wisconsin Conservation Voters

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### February 08, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Cowles; Senators Wimberger,
		Tomczyk, Wirch and Agard.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Cowles, seconded by Senator Tomczyk that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (3) Senator Cowles; Senators Wimberger and Tomczyk.

Noes: (2) Senators Wirch and Agard.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Moved by Senator Cowles, seconded by Senator Wimberger that **Senate Bill 316** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (3) Senator Cowles; Senators Wimberger and Tomczyk.
- Noes: (2) Senators Wirch and Agard.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Evan Miller Committee Clerk