## Senate

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Senate Organization**

## **Senate Joint Resolution 120**

Relating to: recognizing February 2024 as Black History Month.

By Senators L. Johnson, Carpenter, Agard, Larson, Roys, Spreitzer, Smith and
Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Drake, Baldeh, Myers, Haywood, Stubbs, Moore
Omokunde, Madison, Joers, Goyke, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Emerson, Bare, O'Connor, Clancy,
Andraca, Shankland, Subeck, Conley, Doyle, Shelton, C. Anderson, Considine, J.
Anderson, Vining, Neubauer, Spiros, Riemer, McGuire, Palmeri, Hong, Billings,
Jacobson, Snodgrass, Ohnstad and Ortiz-Velez.

February 19, 2024 Referred to Committee on Senate Organization

April 11, 2024 Failed to adopt pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Linsay Hale

Committee Clerk