Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

Senate Bill 249

Relating to: designating and marking the Operations Desert Storm and Desert Shield Memorial Highway.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Felzkowski, James, Nass, Spreitzer, Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, VanderMeer, C. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Donovan, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Tranel, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

April 20, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Local Government

May 23, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(5)	Senator Tomczyk; Senators Cowles, Hutton,
		Carpenter and Pfaff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

• Sen. Howard Marklein - 17th Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Paul Fisk American legion
- Representative Tony Kurtz 50th Assembly District
- Michael FurGAL VFW
- REP. TONY KURTZ Assembly District 50
- Assistant Deputy Secretary Joseph Hoey Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• SB247 JOEL NILSESTUEN - WISCONSIN DOT

June 01, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(5)	Senator Tomczyk; Senators Cowles, Hutton,
		Carpenter and Pfaff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by that Senate Bill 249 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Tomczyk; Senators Cowles, Hutton, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Michael Donatello Committee Clerk