# STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

# One-Hundred and Seventh Regular Session

#### TUESDAY, January 14, 2025

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

# **CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES**

#### SENATE ENROLLED PROPOSALS

The Chief Clerk records: Senate Joint Resolution 2 Report correctly enrolled on 1-14-2025.

### **PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS**

State of Wisconsin Office of the Senate Minority Leader

January 14, 2025

Dear Deputy Secretary Little:

This letter is to notify you that I am nominating Senator Jodi Habush Sinykin to serve on the Wisconsin Small Business Environmental Council effective immediately.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Sincerely, DIANNE HESSELBEIN Minority Leader

> State of Wisconsin Office of the Senate Minority Leader

January 14, 2025

Governor Evers:

Pursuant to various statutes, I am making the following nominations to boards, councils and commissions:

**Domestic Abuse Council:** Senator Sarah Keyeski

**Bicycle Council:** Senator Chris Larson

**College Savings Board:** Senator Chris Larson

**Financial Literacy and Capability Council:** Senator Dora Drake **Coastal Management Council:** Senator Bob Wirch

Mississippi River Parkway Commission: Senator Brad Pfaff

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about these nominations.

Sincerely, DIANNE HESSELBEIN Minority Leader

#### State of Wisconsin Office of the Senate Minority Leader

January 14, 2025

Senator LeMahieu:

Pursuant to various statutes and Senate rules, I am making the following nominations to boards, councils and commissions:

**State Council on Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse:** Senator Jeff Smith

**Commission on Uniform State Laws:** Senator Jodi Habush Sinykin

**Educational Communications Board:** Senator Chris Larson

**Council on Highway Safety:** Senator Brad Pfaff

Historical Society of Wisconsin Board of Curators: Senator Dora Drake

**Council on Migrant Labor:** Senator Tim Carpenter

**Council on Military and State Relations:** Senator Robert Wirch

**Sporting Heritage Council:** Senator Kristin Dassler-Alfheim

State Capitol and Executive Residence Board: Senator Jodi Habush Sinykin

Council on Tourism: Senator Sarah Keyeski

**Transportation Projects Commission:** Senator Tim Carpenter Senator Brad Pfaff Women's Council: Senator Kristin Dassler-Alfheim

**Council on Workforce Investment** Senator Jamie Wall

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about these nominations.

Sincerely, DIANNE HESSELBEIN Minority Leader

## **Messages from the Assembly**

By Edward A. Blazel, chief clerk.

Madam President:

I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has

<u>Concurred in:</u> Senate Joint Resolution 2