Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: agreements for direct primary care.

By Representatives Duchow, Brooks, Armstrong, Dittrich, Hurd, Murphy, O'Connor, Rodriguez and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Kapenga, Nass and Testin.

February 06, 2025 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

February 12, 2025 Public Hearing Held

Present: (14) Representative Moses; Representatives Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens, Neylon, Snyder, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Stubbs,

Vining, Johnson and Mayadev.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Wichgers.

Appearances For

- Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara 19th Senate District
- Representative Cindi Duchow 97th Assembly District
- Teresa Pulvermacher Viaro Health
- Libby Weber
- Dr. Wendy Molaska WI Medical Society
- Evan Dannells
- Sal Braico CEO Pivotal Health
- Nicole Hemker Advocate MD
- Melina Kambitsi The Alliance

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- RJ Pirlot WI Academy of Physician Assistants
- Amanda Mather
- Sabina Singh Anovia Health
- Amanda Preinesberger Roots MD
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Dan Sem

- AJ Moore Viaro Health
- Rachel Ver Velde WI Manufacturers and Commerce
- Jim Steineke Badger Institute
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Melissa Duffy Advancing Free Market Healthcare

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• John Murray - WI Chiropractic Association

March 13, 2025 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Moses; Representatives Brooks,
Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens, Neylon, Snyder,
Summerfield, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Subeck,
Stubbs, Vining, Johnson and Mayadev.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Vining that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Subeck, Stubbs, Vining, Johnson and Mayadev.

Noes: (10) Representative Moses; Representatives
Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens,
Neylon, Snyder, Summerfield, VanderMeer
and Wichgers.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 WITHOUT RECOMMENDATION, Aves 5, Noes 10

Moved by Representative Dittrich, seconded by Representative Kitchens that **Assembly Bill 8** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Moses; Representatives
Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens,
Neylon, Snyder, Summerfield, VanderMeer,
Wichgers, Subeck and Stubbs.

Noes: (3) Representatives Vining, Johnson and Mayadev.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 3

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk