

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

www.dot.wisconsin.gov

Tony Evers Governor

Via email and interdepartmental mail

Craig Thompson Secretary Office of General Counsel

4822 Madison Yards Way., Rm. 922 South

P.O. Box 7910

Madison, WI 53707-7910

Telephone: 608-266-8810 FAX: 608-267-6734 E-mail: ogc.exec@dot.wi.gov

Michael J. Queensland Senate Chief Clerk Room B-20 Southeast, State Capitol

Room B-20 Southeast, State Capito Madison, Wisconsin 53703

Michael. Queens land@leg is.wiscons in.gov

Edward A. Blazel Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main, Room 401 Madison, Wisconsin 53703 Ted.Blazel@legis.wisconsin.gov

RE: Proposed Final Rule ch. Trans 134

Relating to: Authorized special plate groups Notification of Legislative Standing Committees CLEARINGHOUSE RULE CR 22-049

Dear Gentlemen:

January 13, 2023

I enclose, in triplicate, the notice of the proposed final rule ch. Trans 134, relating authorized special plate groups; Report from Agency; Governor's written notice of approval, dated December 8, 2022; Fiscal Estimate/Economic Impact Analysis; and a copy of the Rules Clearinghouse report (CR 22-049), as requested by s. 227.19 (2) and (3), Stats. The rule is submitted to you for referral to the appropriate standing committees.

The enclosed documents are also being filed in an electronic format with the Legislative Reference Bureau. In accordance with s. 227.19 (2), Stats., the following is WisDOT's notice of submittal of the above-mentioned proposed order amending permanent rule to the chief clerk of each house of the legislature and to be published in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.

Very truly yours,

Peyton David

Administrative Rules Coordinator

Enclosures

cc: Legislative Reference Bureau (via e-mail only w/attachments)

DOA State Budget Office (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Administrative Rules Clearinghouse (via e-email only w/attachments)

Senator Steve Nass (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Representative Adam Neylon (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Adam Field (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Mike Mikalsen (via email only w/ attachments)

Michael Murphy (via email only w/ attachments)

Clerk Kay Inabnet (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Tyler Ellisen (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Dillon McGee (via e-mail only w/ attachments)

Joe Zapf (via e-mail only w/attachments)

Clerk Jeffrey Beighley (via e-mail only w/attachments)