

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

www.dot.wisconsin.gov

Tony Evers Governor Craig Thompson Secretary

Via email and hand-delivery

October 20, 2023

Richard Champagne Acting Senate Chief Clerk Senate Chief Clerk Room B-20 Southeast, State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin 53703 rick.champagne@legis.wisconsin.gov Office of General Counsel 4822 Madison Yards Way., Rm. 922 South P.O. Box 7910 Madison, WI 53707-7910

Telephone: 608-266-8810 FAX: 608-267-6734 E-mail: ogc.exec@dot.wi.gov

Edward A. Blazel Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main, Room 401 Madison, Wisconsin 53703 Ted.Blazel@legis.wisconsin.gov

RE: Proposed Final Rule ch. Trans 138 Relating to: Motor vehicle auction dealers and affecting small businesses Notification of Legislative Standing Committees CLEARINGHOUSE RULE CR 23-014

Dear Gentlemen:

I enclose, in triplicate, the proposed final rule chs. Trans 138, relating to motor vehicle auction dealers and affecting small businesses; the Governor's written notice of approval, dated October 5, 2023; Report from Agency; Fiscal Estimate/Economic Impact Analysis; and a copy of the Rules Clearinghouse report (CR 23-014), as requested by s. 227.19 (2) and (3), Stats. The rule is submitted to you for referral to the appropriate standing committees.

The enclosed documents are also being filed in an electronic format with the Legislative Reference Bureau. In accordance with s. 227.19 (2), Stats., the following is WisDOT's notice of submittal of the above-mentioned proposed order amending permanent rule to the chief clerk of each house of the legislature and to be published in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.

Very truly yours,

Paul Nilsen Assistant General Counsel

Enclosures

cc: Legislative Reference Bureau (via e-mail only w/attachments) DOA State Budget Office (via e-mail only w/attachments) Administrative Rules Clearinghouse (via e-email only w/attachments) Senator Steve Nass (via e-mail only w/attachments) Representative Adam Neylon (via e-mail only w/attachments) Adam Field, Senate JCRAR Clerk (via e-mail only w/attachments) Joe Zapf, Assembly JCRAR Clerk (via e-mail only w/attachments) Senate Clerk Erin Gillitzer (via e-mail only w/attachments) Assembly Clerk Jeryn Veserat (via e-mail only w/attachments)