The Department of Commerce proposes an order to amend s. Comm 95.05 and to create s. Comm 95.04 (3), relating to mobile home park permit fees.

## **Analysis of Proposed Rules**

Statutory Authority: s. 101.935 (2) (c) 2., Stats., as amended by 2001 Wisconsin Act 16 Statutes Interpreted: s. 101.935 (2) (c) 2., Stats., as amended by 2001 Wisconsin Act 16

Effective September 1, 2001, 2001 Wisconsin Act 16 transferred the authority of administrating the manufactured home park water and sewer service program, Wisconsin Administrative Code chapter PSC 186, from the Public Service Commission (PSC) to the Department of Commerce. The act also gives the Department the authority, beginning in fiscal year 2002-03, to increase the current chapter Comm 95 administration fees to cover the cost of administering chapter PSC 186. The proposed rules consist of an increase in the fees assessed on manufactured home park owners/operators for the costs of administering the manufactured home park regulations in chapters Comm 95 and PSC 186. A rule is also added to clarify the amount that agents must reimburse the Department for the costs of administering the water and sewer service program.

SECTION 1. Comm 95.04 (3) is created to read:

**Comm 95.04 (3)** AGENTS ISSUING PERMITS. Agents issuing permits shall reimburse the department 37% of the permit fees specified in s. Comm 95.05.

SECTION 2. Comm 95.05 is amended to read:

**Comm 95.05 Permit fees.** Permits issued under this section chapter expire on June 30. The two-year nonreturnable and nonprorated permit fees are as follows:

(1) For a mobile home park with 1 to  $\frac{25}{20}$  sites,  $\frac{200}{250}$ .

(2) For a mobile home park with  $\frac{26}{21}$  to 50 sites,  $\frac{270}{450}$ .

(3) For a mobile home park with 51 to 100 sites,  $\frac{300}{700}$ .

(4) For a mobile home park with more than 100 101 to 175 sites, \$350 \$900.

(5) For a mobile home park with more than 175 sites, \$1000.

## (END)

## EFFECTIVE DATE

Pursuant to s. 227.22 (2) (intro.), Stats., these rules shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.