STATE OF WISCONSIN MOTOR VEHICLE DEPARTMENT MADISON

Filed May 15

IN THE MATTER OF UNIFORM PHOTOSTATING AND CERTIFICATION CHARGES OF PUBLIC RECORDS

mv0.10.06

Pursuant to authority vested in the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles
by 110.06 of the Wisconsin Statutes, the Commissioner hereby adopts rules
as follows:

Sections MVD 10.05 (1) to 10.05 (2) of the Wisconsin Administrative Codes are adopted to read:

10.05 FEES FOR PHOTOSTATIC AND CERTIFIED COPY OF PUBLIC RECORDS.

(1) Upon receipt of requests for certified photostatic copies of any application for operators' licenses, motor vehicle registrations, or any other applications or public file records, it shall be the policy of the Motor Vehicle Department to furnish such copies at a fee of one dollar for certifying the record plus a fee of fifty cents for each photographic exposure. If uncertified copies of above public records are requested, then the fee shall be fifty cents for each photographic exposure.

(2) Fee for abstract operator's record 85.09 (3); The fee for furnishing and certifying abstract of operator's record upon request as provided in 85.09 (3) of the Wisconsin Statutes shall be \$1.00, excepting law enforcement officers requesting same for use in performing their official duties in which no charge shall be made.

Dated at Madison, Wisconsin

this 2 day of April 19 56

Commissioner of Motor Vehicles State of Wisconsin

(SEAL)

I, Melvin Larson, Commissioner of the Motor Vehicle Department, do hereby certify that the annexed rules and regulations relating to uniform fees for photostating and certifying were duly approved and adopted by the Department.

(SEAL)

Commissioner