INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 1

Chapter Ind 69

FEE SCHEDULE

Ind 69.01 Scope ) Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: Flammable and

Ind 69.02 Payment of fees combustible - liquids, liquefied

Ind 69.03 ‘Boilers, pressure vessels and petroleum  gas -and liquefied
Waisconsin special vessels natural gas

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration sys- Ind 69.11 Petroleum products
tems . .
Ind 69.05 “Anhydrous ammonia systems Ind 69.12  Self-service étatlctns
Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, Ind 69.13 Welder qualifications
escalators, -moving ' walks and Ind -69.14 . Ski lifts and towing devices
ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for ... Ind 69.15 Special inspections
the physically disabled, and Ind 69.16
tower elevators
Ind 69.07: Amusement rides and devices

Petitions for modification
Ind 69.17 Certificates of competency and

Ind .69.08 .. Mobile homes insurance company assessments
Ind 69.09 ~Buildings, structures, heating Ind 69.18 Mines, pits and quarries
and ventilating Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives

Note: Chapter Ind 69 as it existed on June 30, 1977 was repealed and a new chapter Ind 69
was created effective July 1,:1977.

Ind 69.01 Scope. The fees fixed in this code shall be assessed and col-
lected by the department for inspections, plan examinations and ap-
provals, certifications, registrations, licenses, etc. as outlined in the fol-
lowing sections. The fees shall apply to public buildings and structures;
places of employment and components thereof; mobile homes; systems
for the storage of anhydrous ammonia, ﬂammable and ‘combustible li-
quids, liquefied petroleum gas ‘and liquefied natural gas; petroleum
products; and all other services and devices for which authority to fix
and collect fees is provided in the Wisconsin Statutes.

Note #1: The word “department” referred to in this code means the department of indus-
try, labor.and human relations.

Note #2: In accordance with chapter 39, laws of 1975, which became effective July 31, 1975,
state and local governments are no longer exempted from the fees indicated in section 101.19,
Wis. Stats,

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind 69.02 Payment of fees. All checks or money orders are to be made
payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Rela-
tions; mailing address: P. O. Box 7946, Madison, Wisconsin 53707. All
fees for building plan review and bu1ld1ng inspection shall be received by
the department before the approval, mspectmn or other service is pro-
vided by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels.
(1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers will be deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:

Internal - External
Heating Surface Inspection Inspection

Miniature boilers of 20 sq. ft.
(a) of heating surface or less....... $ 6.00 $ 6.00
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2 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Power boilers over 20 sq. ft.
and not exceeding 1,000 sq.
(b) ft. of heating surface.............. 40.00 25.00
Power boilers over 1,000 sq. :
ft. and not exceeding 10,000

(c) sq. ft. of heating surface......... 60.00 40.00
Power boilers over 10,000 sq. :

(d) ft. . rerererrseerenseranes 125.00 60.00
Heating boilers without

(e) manhole ......oiiereenerecrcnneinnns 35.00 25.00
Heating boilers with man-

L6V IR o) - T 40.00 25.00

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels, oper-
ating at a pressure of 15 psig and greater, will be determined in accor-
dance with the following schedule:

Internal External
Volume in cubic feet Inspection Inspection
(a) No fee No fee
(b) $20.00 $15.00
(c) 35.00 25.00
(d) 40.00 30.00

(3) ' WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION “AND APPROVALS.
Plans indicating the design, construction details, design computations
and specifications for special boilers or pressure vessels shall be submit-
ted for examination and approval. Plan examination and approval fees
will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Capacity in cubic feet Cost per plan
(a) 1thru?25..... $20.00
(b) " Over 25 thru 50..... 30.00
(¢) - Over .50 40.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of $18.00 shall be assessed for inspections
made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of Wis. Adm.
Code chapters Ind 41-42, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, after orders
have been issued by the department.

(5) ‘REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or.second-
hand boiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation with the de-
partment before the installations are placed in operation. The registra-
- tion fee is $5.00.

(6) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner reporting alteration or re-
pair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of Wis.
Adm. Code section Ind 42.01 (2), shall remit a fee of $6.00 with each
alteration or repair report.

(7) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation for each boiler or pressure vessel upon receipt of a certifi-
cate fee and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the
minimum standards specified in chapter Ind 41. 'The
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INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 3

certificate fee will be determined in accordance with the following
schedule:

Inspection performed by Cost per certificate
(a) Authorized inspector employed by the
department........... $6.00

(b) - Certified inspector employed by an
Insurance cOMpany Or AgeNCY........ueunees 11.00

(8) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR
INSPECTION. The owner will be assessed a fee equal to 50% of the
applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure
vessel ready for inspection on the date specified unless the owner
notifies ‘the department in writing 7 days prior ‘to the specified
inspection date. '

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical Refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION
FEES. For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a
mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of
refrigeration capacity shall be the equivalent of abstracting heat at
the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour. The inspection fees will be based on
the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system and
determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Capacity in tons Inspection fee
(a)  Less than 3.......ccieinnineensennsensens No fee
(B) . 3 thrtl 25..ecveeveeerreeceesinnecrncnsnsenssssscsssssssessenes $15.00
(c) 26 thru 100. , . 2000
(d) _ 101 thru 250.....cmincenninnciioncrssnnans 30.00
(e) 251 thru 500 50.00
(f) . 501 thru 750 70.00
(g) 751 thru 1000 . 80.00
(h) Over 1000 100.00

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a cer-
tificate ‘of operation upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each mechanical
refrigeration system and the inspection report indicating the equip-
ment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in Wis.
Adm. Code chapter Ind 45, Mechanical Refrigeration Code.

(3) REGISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical
refrigeration system shall register the equipment with the department
before the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee is $5.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems, (1) PLAN EXAMINATION
AND APPROVAL FEE, The owner or user shall remit a fee of $30.00 for plan
examination and approval of each new facility for the handling or
storage of anhydrous ammonia.
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4 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

(2) InspEcTION FEE. A fee of $30.00 for the external inspection of
each new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at
the time of plan approval. The inspection at each bulk tank plant or
other location must be conducted before the system is put in op-
eration.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving
walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically dis-
abled, and tower elevators. (1) PLAN APPROVAL AND EXAMINATION
FEES. Plans shall be submitted for each installation in accordance with
Wis. ‘Adm.  Code section Ind 4.04 (elevators) .and Wis. Adm. Code
section  Ind 44.01 (personnel hoists). The plan ‘examination and
approval fee for -each installation will be determined at the rate of
7/10 of 1% of cost—minimum fee $25.00. Remittance of the fee shall
be made at the time the plans are submitted.

(2) InspecTION FEES. Inspection fees will be determined in ac-
cordance with the following schedule:

(a) Class 1, .Class 2, Class 3, Class 6 and Class T..coooeveevrivrunenes $20,00
1. Plus each additional landing........ceseservsrarsnserseons cerererannses3.00
(b) Class 2A and Class B.....eeiecveiirrsesseesisesessosisissesiossissens r15.00

(c) Class 4 and Class 8—see fees for special inspections, Ind 69.15.
(d) Reinspections on all units to determine compliance............15.00

Note #1: Following is an identification of the various classes included in Ind 69.06 (2):

Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable control elevators) with 4
landings or less, sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level
elevators;

Class 2-—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1 with 4 landings or less;

Class 2A—Lifting devices used by the physically disabled;

Class 3-—Material handling elevators with 2 landings or less;

Class 4—Personnel hoists;

Clags 5—Hand power elevators;

- Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power) with 4 landings or less;

Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a
travel of one floor defines an escalator unit;

Class 8—Televigion towers and other tower elevators.

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter clasgsification may be identified by number of
landings., Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as Class 2-6.

(3) . CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a cer-
tificate of operation for each elevator, power dumbwaiter, escalator,
moving walk or ramp and lifting device for the physically disabled
upon receipt of a certificate fee and the inspection report indicating
the equipment - satisfies the minimum standards specified in Wis.
Adm. Code chapter Ind 4, Elevator Code. The certificate fee will be
determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Inspection performed by Cost per certificate
(a) Authorized inspector employed by the

department. .......veveeeierorninscennaesneneines $6.00
(b) Certified inspector employed by an

insurance company or agency.............. 11.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff, 7-1-77.
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INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 5

Ind 69.07 Amusement rides and devices. (1) Fers. Fees for the
review of test data, inspections and registration of amusement rides
and ddevices will be determined in accordance with the following
schedule:

(a). Review of test data..... $30.00 per device or ride
(b) - Inspection:
1. Single device OF Tide....coooeunrcrmssernniresssivesssninsssrnnnes $35.00
2. Two or more devices or rides.......... $20.00 per device or ride
(c) Annual registration—each device or ride.....c.ccovvcnniiisionnenns $6.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.08 Mobile homes. (1) GENERAL. For the purpose of as-
sessing the fees for plan examination and inspection, a mobile home
shall be defined as ‘specified in ‘Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 14,
Mobile Homes.

(2) PLAN REVIEW, CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan
review, certification and inspection will be determined in accordance
with the following schedule: :

(a) Mobile home plan review........cciieiinceas $15.00 per man hour
(b). Plant inspection and certification..........ce.u.. $15.00 per man hour
plus actual travel expenses..

(c). Certification label, each $15.00
(d) Required inspection not included in the fee distribution system
described in section 283.6 -(h) , Wis. Stats........cce0n. $15.00 per man hour

of travel plus actual travel expenses.

(3) PrLumBING FEES. Fees for the review of plumbing plans will be
determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(B) PlAN TOVIEW..ueiecrsrrisersernssersererssnssesssvessensosmasssssssessasstsassassssassess $35.00
(b) - Alteration to plan ...35.00

Note: The following is taken from Wis. Adm. Code section H 62.25 and relates to fees
charged in the examination of mobile home plumbing plans by the department of health and
social services, division of health:

H 62.26 (3) (a) 2. “Fee adjustment. Examination fees may be adjusted biennially
commencing on July 1, 1975 in direct proportion with the salary increases granted review
personnel.”

H 62.25 (3) (b) 3. “Mobile and manufactured homes, each model or change to approved
model, $35.” :

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-177.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. - (1)
PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the examination and
approval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements
of Wis. Adm. Code chapters Ind 50-64 will be determined in ac-
cordance with the following schedules.

(a) ~Building; heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination
and approval of all building and heating and ventilating plans will be
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6 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

computed on the basis of the total volume of the building and at the
following rates: :

Note: For the purpose of determining fees, the volume is determined by the overall
outpide dimensions of length, width and height.

Total volume Building plans Heat & vent plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet $0.60 per 1000 cubic  $0.40 per 1000 cubic
feet. feet.
Minimum fee-$25.00 Minimum fee-$25.00
per plan. per plan.
Over 1,000,000 cubic  $600 plus $0.40 per $400 plus $0.25 per
feet ' 1000 cubic feet in 1000 cubic feet in
excess of 1,000,000 excess of 1,000,000
cubic feet. cubic feet.

1. Exceptions.

a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination and ‘approval of
warehouses shall be determined in accordance with Ind 69.09 (1) (a)
except that the fee may be reduced by 30% . Minimum fee—$25.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The replacement of a boiler
or a furnace in an existing heating system with no alterations to the
heating system requires no fee. See Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee
for boilers and pressure vessels, .

(D) Permit t0 SEATT...ccivicivtrveriveeressierrescerasosensessonsssnns $35.00 per permit.

(c). Alteration plans for buildings and structures and heating and
ventilating may be determined in accordance with (1) (a), based on
total building volume affected by.such alteration, or the following:

$1.50 for every $1000 or fraction of $1000 estimated cost.
Minimum fee— $25.00 per plan.

(Estimated fee need mnot include cost ‘of razing, piping,
electrical, painting or decorating.)

(d) Revisions to previously examined plans............... $25.00 per plan.

(Applies when plans are revised, for reasons other than those
that were requested by the department, before construction
of the specific item commences.) '

(e) Footing and foundation plans sub-
Mitted  SEPATALELY......iviiviirrrenrenreersaressnssssssrsesassssssessessaesses $25.00 per plan.

(£)  SEIUCTUIES...vveeverireerersreerresensrasrrssresresssssinansossssassssssees $25,00 per plan.

(Applies when submitted separately and not included with
general building plans, such as trusses, precast concrete and
other structures.)

(£). Fire @SCAPES...crvvereereeresesersanssassssrensassosssnisesrorasessssesss $25.00 per pian.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers............... $10.00 per 1000 seats
or fraction of 1000 seats.
Minimum fee—$25.00.

(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases
(government owned only) ... $25.00 per plan.

Register, June, 1977, No. 258
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INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 7
(j) Spray booth plans (government owned only) ......$25.00 per plan.

(2) . ApprovaL NUMBERS. The fee for
approval numbers issued by the depart-
ment. for the approval of materials,
equipment and devices.....uieiiiinnniiineneen $200.00 per approval.

(3) InspECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be remitted for each
building or structure in accordance with the following:

(a) ‘General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees.
When plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system
are submitted together, inspection fees shall be determined in ac-
cordance with the following:

New building construction (cubic feet) Fee

Up to 25,000 cubic feet.......civvivrernivcerenrens $50.00
25,001 :- 100,000 cubic feet.......cooevvererrerreanes 75.00
100,001 - 500,000 cubic feet.....ccviirrrnrvenne 100.00
500,001 - 1,000,000 cubic feet......corvreerenes 125.00
1,000,001 cubic feet and over.........ccouevenens 150.00

(b) " Heating and ventilating inspection fees. Heating “and
ventilating inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from
DUILAING PLANS...ctevrrrecervsrensnsrnessesessenisrsrersssnssssssssssssssessssspiessassossassrsess $44.00.

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection
fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in .ac-
cordance with (3) (a) or the following:

Alteration or repair (dollar amount) Fee

UP 10:825,000....0000 00 ivevieriireniinnsinnnissressnennes $50.00
$25,001 - $100,000...... 75.00
$100,001 - $500,000....... 100.00
$500,001 - $1,000,000.... 125.00

$1,000,001 and OVer........ccecreinrrerereerencnerenns 150.00

(d)  Miscellaneous inspection fees. Miscellaneous
inspection fees include fire escapes, stadia and grandstands,
exhaust systems, spray booths and other structures for which
plan submission I8 reqUITed......cucivceienimrnrerinescneninsensenessssnee $25.00.

(4) :CoLLEcTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections
will be made until the fees are received.

(5) MicroriLMm FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the
years 1967-1972 are available at a nominal cost upon approval of ‘the
original designer. )

(6) PETITIONS FOR MODIFICATION, The department will consider and
may grant modification to an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee
of $75.00, a completed petition for modification form from the owner,
and a position statement from the fire department having respon-
sibility and ‘an interest in the rule, provided an equivalent degree of
safety is established in the petition for modification which meets the
intent of the rule being petitioned.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.
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8 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liguids,
liguefied petroleum gas and liguefied natural gas. (1) PrLan
EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the review and approval of
plans for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible
liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas will be
determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Flammable and combustible liquids (tank capacity):

1. 100,000 gallons or less $15.00 each
2. Over 100,000 gallons ..$35.00 each
(b) Liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas....$25.00 each

(c) Revisions to previously approved plans.......... $10.00/revised plan

(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each tank at
bulk plants, service stations or other locations shall be remitted at the
time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products, (1) OIL INSPECTION FEE. Beginning
August 1, 1975, an oil inspection fee shall be remitted to the de-
partment ‘at the rate of 2 cents for each 50 gallons of ‘petroleum
product from which a sample is taken. The fee shall remain in effect
until the fee is amended on the basis of the department’s annual
determination of inspection costs.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-717.

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND AP-
PROVAL FEE. A fee of $10.00 shall be remitted for the plan examination
and approval of each self-service station, or revision to a previously
approved plan.

(2) . INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each self-service
.station shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-717.

Ind 69.13 Welder qualifications. All structural welding work shall
be done by certified welders.

(1) OPERATOR QUALIFICATION TEST. The required qualification test
shall be conducted under the supervision of an approved testing
laboratory. The weld test report shall be submitted to the department
for evaluation. Test specimens shall be submitted when requested by
the department.

(a) The manual welders shall be tested and qualified i in accordance
with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part III.

“(b) The manual tackers shall be tested and qualified in accordance
with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part V.,

(c) The welding machine operators shall be tested and qualified in
accordance with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part IV.
Note: See Wis. Adm. Building and Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Code,
section Ind 51.27 (6), for adoption by reference of the Structural Welding Code, AWSD 1.1.

Register, June, 1977, No. 268
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(2) -CermiFicATE FEES. Persons eligible to be certified as a structural
welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of $10.00.

(8) 'OPERATOR CERTIFICATION. The department will issue to the
welder or welding machine operator who has successfully passed the
prescribed qualification tests, a certificate bearing his/her name,
social security number, 1dentxfymg mark, the process, the procedure
specification number and other pertinent mformatlon from his/her
qualification  test. The certificate will remain in effect for 3 years
provided the operator is continuously engaged in welding operations
without an interruption of more than 3 consecutive months. If the
interruption ‘exceeds 3 consecutive months, the certificate shall
automatically become void.

(a) Each manual welder and tacker or welding machine operator
shall be retested every 3 years in accordance with Ind 69.13 (1).

(b). Each manual welder and tacker or welding machine operator
certificate - which has become void due to welding operation
interruption exceeding 3 consecutive months or having exceeded the
3-year certificate time limit can be renewed only by retesting at an
approved testing laboratory.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff, 7-1-77.
Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towmg devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND

APPROVAL - FEE. Fees for the review and approval of plans will be
determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) . Gondolas.........ocererrenes sererensenentsnsnetesesbearerasResaeangntess $150.00 per plan
(1) CRAITS. e eeuereersrrereesesnesssssemnssssessasensnsessscsssnsensassennens 100.00 per plan
() SUIfACE TOWS.. oiiiiiiiniininiiineerisarisssiassesinissassssansisenssianes 60.00 per plan

(Surface tows include T-bar, J-bar, platter, rope tow, wire rope tow
and other similar devices.)

(2) INSPECTION FEES FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS. Fees for the inspection
of new installations will be determined at the following rates:

Each
Installation
(8) . GONAOLAS ..cvvrcrerrieeriernrernerarenbrrere e $100.00
(D) CRAIIS vt siisnsstsiessssansssasassmsssaesssaoses 100,00
(¢) - Surface tows, except rope tOWS.....crvvereees : 60.00
(d) ROPE TOWS..iiicveiiiieiiiiaveriiisensenimivesssssnrinenens 30.00

(3) SUBSEQUENT ANNUAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for subsequent annual
inspections will be determined at the following rates:

Each

Ingtallation
(2) - GONAOlAS ..ouvvvrerereecriererinnninireseersneiessessanses $50.00
(b) Chairs . 50.00
(c) - Surface tows, except rope tows.. - 30.00
(d) - RODPE TOWS..0viurreeerirresinssessessinssasssrsasnsssesssases 15.00

(4) - CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a cer-
tificate of operation ‘upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each device and
the inspection ‘report indicating the device(s) satisfy the minimum

Register, June, 1977, No. 258
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operating standards specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 486,
Towing and Lifting Devices for Ski Areas.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.15 Special inspections. Fees for special inspections for
alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods
that are provided on request will be assessed as follows:

(1) For individual special inspections performed between the hours
of 7:45- A M. and 4:30 P.M. on weekdayMonday through Friday
$18.00/hour per inspector.

(2) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays,
Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.15 (1)
$27.00/hour per inspector.

(3) For supervising the American Society of Mechanical Engineers
joint review ‘and audit, Monday through Friday $25.00/hour per
inspector.

(4) -For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses, including travel
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be
limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind 69.16 Petitions for modification. The department will
consider and may grant modification to an administrative rule upon
receipt of a fee of $75.00, a completed petition for modification form
from the owner, and a position statement from the fire department
having responsibility and an interest in the rule, provided an equiv-
alent degree of safety is established in the petition for modification
which meets the intent of the rule being petitioned.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77."

Ind 69.17 Certificates of competency and insurance company
-assessments, (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company
employes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or
elevator ‘inspector shall submit with the proper application form an
examination fee of $35.00.

(a) Boiler  inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of com-
petency. by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler
and -Pressure Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application
form a fee of $29.00.

(b) ‘An applicant -who fails -the scheduled examination need not
submit 'an . additional examination fee when the application for
reexamination is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous
examination. -

“(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is $15.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department
may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified
inspector employed by -an insurance company or agency. When the
department -inspection ‘confirms that the insurance inspection report
is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable for any reason, the department

Register, June, 1977, No. 268
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will assess the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with the
schedules in sections Ind 69.03 or Ind 69.06 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.18 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NoTiricaTioN. The owner or
operator shall submit with the fee the name of the mine, pit or quarry;
the name of the owner and operator; the company name; the mailing
address; the type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggre-
gate); and the estimated date to start operations.

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection
service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based
on the size of the respective operation for the previous calendar year.

Annual Safety

Annual production Inspection Fee
(a) 0 - 50,000 tONS PEr YeAT....cvcevrieerirearerinrireereasresrnsseeens $ 50.00
(b) 50,001 - 100,000 tons per year...... 100.00
(c) 100,001 - 200,000 tons per year.... 200.00
(d) 200,001 - 300,000 tons per yeat.... 300.00
(e) 300,001 - 400,000 tons per year.... 400.00
(f) 400,001 - 500,000 tons per yeat.... . 500.00

(g)  Over 500,000 tons per year 750.00

Note #1: This fee includes safety inspections for explosives stored at mines, pits or
quarries.

Note #2: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries which are not in operation.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78.

Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to
be examined to receive a blaster’s certificate shall submit, with the
proper application form, fees in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Blaster’s eXamination .......veeveieeenrenererenoneens $10.00
(b) Blaster’s certificate .........ocoerereirivesrorenn. 20.00
(c) Renewal fee for a blaster’s certificate 20.00

(2) InspEcTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for
conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at
$25. 01() per mspectlon Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily
supplies.

(b) Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a
permanent explosive storage facility will be assessed at $50.00 per
inspection.

Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working
independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78.

Register, June, 1978, No. 270
Fee Schedule
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